Skip to content

The one about Eggs.

November 13, 2009

What is a brunch without any eggs?

 

After sorting our my  portable hard-disk, i managed to find some decent lovely food shots of the Goodie Egg stuffs back at Riders’ Cafe. 🙂 Ding-a-ding-ding! I shall continue with another entry on Riders Cafe then!

 

Once again, stepping into Riders’ Cafe is like a breath of fresh air. I found it real relaxing though. 

 

I am definitely an egg lover ♥.  It’s tough for me to decide what is my favourite.

  • I love half-boiled eggs for breakfast as i love to pour my milo into the bowl so as slurp up every single bit of it.
  • I love scrambled eggs and this was the first dish that i made by taking a peep at the Aunty-who-made-my-scrambled-eggs at Hans.
  • Then, i fell in love with fried-eggs-with-tomato and also Half-Cooked Fried eggs. And also, i love my salad with poached eggs.
  • Of course, there’s also the Tea-Egg (茶葉蛋), Quail Eggs, French Toast,  Egg Mayo and yadadada.

 

I can simply just go on with you about my adoration on eggs.

 

7 Days a week, i can have it every day.

 

WIth such a huge variety of egg choices, i opted for the Eggs Benedict as it is probably one of the dish that we don’t usually make at home (Or rather, i don’t usually do this at home since i dont have ready supply of hollandaise sauce and English Muffin).

 

Eggs Benedict at Riders Cafe

 

The portion of the Eggs Benedict was good for me. The eggs benedict at Riders cafe was certainly a delight! The potatos was nicely done. The bacon side were good. It wasn’t too crispy nor too soft. And i had my veggies too! And my all time favourite – mushrooms!

This was my second time having my eggs done in the “Eggs-Benedict-Way”.

 

Do i like it? Yes i do.

 

Riders Cafe

51 Fairways Drive
Bukit Timah Saddle Club
Tel : +65 6466 9819
(Please make reservations if you want to ensure you get a place )
Operating Hours : 8am – 10pm
(Closed on Monday)
2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2009 18:05

    i used to have softboiled eggs in the morning as a child and i HATED it. i abhored the thing which made me feel so sick in the morning and i was always tempted to BE SICK. but something changed when i hit high school and then i started lovin the damn thing.

    love it fried, poached, scrambled. not so sure bout it hard boiled though. LOL. i sometimes dislike the runny yolk but if we’re having toy soldiers, then OH YEA. love it. gorgeous pics reizz.

    Eggs benedict are lush.

  2. reiz permalink*
    November 14, 2009 01:03

    > Diva > Hey! Thanks for the kind comments!!~ Yeah some of my gfs hate softboiled eggs, it’s yucky to them but there’s something special about that! 🙂 Eggs..Eggs..Eggs..i just can’t get enough of them..

Leave a Reply

