Skip to content

Christmas Bits

December 3, 2009

Jolly Christmas. Everyone loves christmas, maybe except for the grumpy old scrooge from Christmas Carol.

Credits from The Patissier
It’s tough to resist all those sweet bites out there. I was having a hard time trying to decide which christmas cake to bring for the christmas party.
Eventually, i decided to get the christmas cake from one of my favourite cake shop – The Patissier.
Warmish Homey
Aromatic and delicate tasting gingerbread house fragarant with warm ginger and sweet -smelling spices decorated with long wintry cheer snowman and jingle friends.

Credits to  The Patissier

This caught my attention!  I love the Warmish Homey Gingerbread house but i thought about my old folks at home, and their teeth.  Surely, this cake would be the most christmas-y but my old folks wouldn’t like it as it will be definitely too sweet for them  😦 But if you do have kids at home, i’m sure they will love this beautiful Ginger bread House.

Tinsel Holly Log Cake

Tantalising blackberry jelly surrounded by light sweet cream infused with refreshing cointreau, sitting on a crunchy nutty praline base and wrapped in soft vanila sponge.

Tinsel Holly

Credits to  The Patissier
I like the description of “crunchy nutty praline base” and after a brief chat with the lady at The Patissier, i decided to go for Tinsel Holly!  I hope my family members will enjoy it. 🙂
18 Ann Siang Rd
+65 6220 5565
Mon–Fri
10.30am – 7pm
(Closed on weekends)
4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2009 19:44

    That looks like a great choice! Can’t wait to know whether it tastes as good as it looks =) Heh, the Patissier is also one of my fav cake shops. But can’t you believe I have yet to try their signature passionfruit meringue -_- always sold out when I’m there!

    • reiz permalink*
      December 4, 2009 00:21

      heya! i sure hope i made the right choice! hope everyone in the house will like it! Can’t wait! 3 more weeks to go! 😀
      I love their passionfruit meringue! Yeah they dont really keep a lot of ready made stocks! Try to get the whole cake next time! 😀

  2. December 4, 2009 14:36

    i second the passionfruit meringue! absolutely to die for!!

    • reiz permalink*
      December 5, 2009 01:38

      =) Yeah! I love that cake.

Leave a Reply

