Skip to content

Jones the grocer, Mandarin Gallery

December 27, 2009

How’s your christmas feasting season?

I definitely had my fair share of Turkey, Ham and Beef. 🙂

But before i end this year, there is one thing that i have to do.

The last weekend and Sunday of the year. I just got to feed my stomach with a good brunch 🙂

Australian-based gourmet food store – Jones the grocer has opened its second store in Mandarin Gallery.

Brunch at Jones the grocer

Mon – Fri (9am – Midday), Weekends (9am – 3pm)

I love their minimal design. Simple and Sleek. I could totally imagine myself to have my kitchen that way.

The place is still very much patronised by expatriates. It was a peaceful Sunday afternoon, totally different from the crazy Sunday Shoppers around town. My Sunday brunch was brighten up by this cute little darling beside us.

It was a good brunch that lasted 2 hours. We sipped on our coffee, piccolo latte and mocha.

The choices of brunch at Jones wasn’t that much. There wasn’t my favourite Eggs ben or pancakes. 😦

Our Jones Big Breakfast (Sgd22)

Our Choice of Eggs – Scrambled Eggs. With Bacon, Sausages and Portobello Mushrooms.

Both of us couldn’t resist Jones Big Breakfast. Greedy us. And we were still complaining about the all the delicacy food that we enjoyed this holiday season, yet we were stuffing ourselves silly with the breakfast. But we enjoyed it very much.  Please remind me, the next time i head to Jones, I will order this to share and grab the desserts.

This is my last brunch of the year. I love it.

Jones the Grocer

333a Orchard Road
Level 4 #21-23 Mandarin Gallery
P/S : No Reservations.
11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2009 10:59

    Any interesting items on the lunch/dinner menu? I was deciding between this or Wild Honey and went to the latter instead haha.

    • reiz permalink*
      December 30, 2009 00:57

      There’s a bistro menu and lunch menu. Not a lot of variety i would say. I believe Wild Honey would serve a better variety. Going back to try their desserts soon! 🙂 Happy Holidays between!~

  2. December 29, 2009 20:09

    Just drop by to tell u i like your blog header! Now I’m craving for egg ben…*slurps*

    • reiz permalink*
      December 30, 2009 00:58

      Thanks girl 🙂 I’m a crazy egg ben lover too!

  3. December 31, 2009 00:12

    am thinking of visiting this new outlet too… any idea if the menu is same as the one at Dempsey?

    • reiz permalink*
      January 4, 2010 21:49

      Hi Elaine, just saw your comments. not too sure why they placed it under spam 😦 This new outlet is definitely smaller than the one at dempsey. If you plan to do some groceries, its not advisable. But if you are just heading for their food. Most of the items are the same. There’s quite a number of desserts to choose from as well. 🙂

      Hope i answer your questions…

  4. January 5, 2010 19:39

    Portebello mushrooms…mmmm

    what other items do they have on the menu?

    • reiz permalink*
      January 6, 2010 13:08

      Hmm. if i didn’t remember wrongly, i thought i saw burgers, sandwiches, roasted potatoes. My bad, i cannot remember the exact menu. ..

  5. Francis permalink
    January 7, 2010 07:57

    After multiple visits there already I would have to say you missed out on the biggest upgrade over Dempsey (or didn’t mention it) which is their pastries, their croissant and pan au chocolate are the best I have tasted anywhere by a long stretch. Worth the visit for that and their improved coffee alone in my opinion.

    Ps. Thanks for the compliment regarding my daughter, I think she is pretty cute too.

    • reiz permalink*
      January 7, 2010 09:30

      Hi Francis! We saw all the delicious looking pastries when we were about to leave the cafe. Yeah we missed that out totally as we were too greedy tucking in to our breakfast! Thanks for letting me know! Will definitely be back trying those bites! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Cedele @ Ngee Ann City, Takashimaya « Sittingwishingeating

Leave a Reply

