Skip to content

Soup Restaurant (三盅两件) – My Family’s Favourite.

January 5, 2010

 

I am pretty particular and picky about the food yet sometimes, all I want is simple home cooked food and my all time favourite restaurant to bring my folks is definitely Soup Restaurant (三盅两件).

 

 

These places aren’t new and have been around for a long time, since 1991. Soup Restaurant never fails to disappoint me. I love their rustic old charm in their shops.  Their standard is pretty consistent from branches to branches.  

 

 

 

 Their Samsui ginger chicken is always a hit with my old folks. My mom loves it. The best way is still to wrap the Steamed tasty and favorable chicken, served along with their fragrant minced ginger. This is one of the places that I truly enjoy their Steamed Chicken Breast Meat.

 

 

If you haven’t tried by now, you may consider that as  I’m pretty sure you will enjoy their comfort food as much as my family does.

 

 

Soup Restaurant

(Various Locations)

Click  here for the full listing of their Location.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. thisisyummy permalink
    January 5, 2010 16:44

    hello! soup restaurant is my family’s favourite too! but too bad they stopped the $1 promotion alr. see u soon!

    • reiz permalink*
      January 6, 2010 13:04

      yeah man that was quite some good deal 😀 i loved their salted egg with minced pork as well. tofu prawn.

  2. January 5, 2010 20:17

    wow…the samsui ginger chicken looks really nice and tender! Always wanted to go there but the price seems a little steep!

    • reiz permalink*
      January 6, 2010 13:05

      Yeah, it can a bit on the high side, but once in a while, for family occasions. 🙂 try it!!

Leave a Reply

