Skip to content

Marmalade Pantry, Ion Orchard

January 7, 2010

  

  

 

Marmalade pantry caught my attention when I first saw it at Palais and I scribbled it down somewhere and told the boy to arrange a day for us to have our meal there.  

But, before I know it, Marmalade pantry shifted to Orchard Ion. I was pretty much looking forward to having a good meal and desserts.  

 

 

 

  The food took some time to arrive but it was alright, we gathered some time to write our Christmas greetings for each other.   

  

  

 

 To start off, I just have to order the Crab Caesar – Crab Cake with Pine nuts and Parmesan (SGD $22).

This is good for sharing. Alternatively, you can choose to have the crab cakes it as a main meal instead.

  Personally, I felt it was a bit pricey. The food portion is decent but it’s lacking in the crab taste. I’m a big crab cake lover so it was really just normal or rather まあまあ (pronounced as maa-maa) in Japanese.

  

   

  

We had the following to share; 

Truffled Field Mushroom Risotto (SGD $22) 

Crabmeat Linguini – with pine nuts, tomatoes and parsley (SGD $22) 

I forgot the dish name. 😦 My bad. I tried to find it in the Menu but I couldn’t.

 

  

 

Generally, the food was decent and it’s best for sharing as the food portion aren’t that small. It’s definitely on the pricey side as the mains are generally all above SGD$15.  

We’ve heard all the raves and wows over their desserts and we wanted to have the desserts; William Cupcake, Sea Salt Caramel Cheesecake and Old Fashioned Chocolate Fudge Cake but none of them were available that day. : It was only about 8pm. Better luck next time.  

 Even though I have not patronized the Marmalade Pantry when they were back in Palais, I would certainly appreciate the quiet ambience there. The new Marmalade Pantry, right in the middle of the Ion Orchard. It’s definitely not a place you could enjoy the quiet moments, probably on a weekday perhaps. But it’s a place to be seen and to people-watch and for me to head back there for the desserts. 🙂  

  

Marmalade Pantry, Ion Orchard
2 Orchard Turn
#03-22 ION Orchard
+65 6734 2700
tmp@marmaladegroup.com
 
Click here for the ION Orchard Food Menu
Click here for the ION Beverages Menu 
9 Comments leave one →
  1. Ems permalink
    January 7, 2010 16:01

    i went to marmalade pantry @ palais before. not impressed. no deep impression.

    • reiz permalink*
      January 7, 2010 16:16

      haha seems like i didn’t miss out much then. 😀

  2. January 8, 2010 08:34

    haha. their desserts didn’t wow me either. Tried the sticky date pudding and bread pudding. Not the best I had.

    • reiz permalink*
      January 11, 2010 14:56

      Oh well. I will give them another chance another time, after i finish patronising the food list 😀

  3. January 10, 2010 14:31

    I’m usually satisfied with their desserts. Like Angeline said, they are not the best. But definitely good enough for me =)

    • reiz permalink*
      January 11, 2010 14:57

      Yeah. I heard much about the place. Seems like its just a okay not too place to go. All the desserts were sold out on the day i went. oh man. Another time!~

  4. January 11, 2010 15:30

    you didn’t miss out much

    i was there on sunday … their cakes and cupcakes were terribly dry
    i was really miffed about the wasted calories =(

    • reiz permalink*
      January 12, 2010 13:26

      Hi yixiaoooo, its alright about the wasted calories. There’s always days like that! 🙂 Try the cakes at 1caramel then! It’s surprisingly pretty good. Share the calories with your friend!!~

  5. February 11, 2011 10:42

    I went there a few times. For the food? No impression, no recollection. The only thing that I remember was that it was pricey.

Leave a Reply

