Skip to content

Lychee Martini, Pine Garden’s Cake

April 5, 2010

 

 

Tea time at home 🙂

One of my all-time favourite neighbourhood cake shop – Pine Garden. 

My Parents love Pine Garden as their cakes are not too sweet. Just nice for them.

 

 

I like Pine Garden because their cakes are affordable and decent.

One slice of cake costs between $2.50 – $3.00.

 

 

We love the black forest and lychee martini cake.

 

P/S : I wouldn’t mind having a Two-Tier Lychee Martini Wedding cake (while playing Pink Martini’s Songs) 😛

 

 Pine Garden’s Cake
Blk 529 , Ang Mo Kio Ave 10
#01-2369/2329
+65 6457 6159
pgcake@pacific.net.sg
12 Comments leave one →
  1. Angeline permalink
    April 5, 2010 12:02

    I tried the lychee martini cake on my friend’s birthday. Love it!
    She has a 3-tier cake for her 21st, lychee martini, black forest and hazelnut crunch. Perhaps i will do a similar one on my birthday too! hehe 😛

    • Reiz permalink*
      April 6, 2010 09:44

      3 tier cake for 21st! That’s a huge cake wor! 😛

  2. April 5, 2010 15:07

    u have such cute utensils! and the polka dot table mat/ wallpaper!!

    • Reiz permalink*
      April 6, 2010 09:45

      hehe! Yupz i like the fork too! My dad thinks that its silly though to have those utensils! haha!
      🙂

  3. April 5, 2010 15:27

    I love the blackforest cake from Pine’s too. (:

    Your tea time’s alot of “work” & props involved. 🙂

    • Reiz permalink*
      April 6, 2010 09:46

      🙂 Yup all time favourite! I always say… It’s cheap and good!

      Not that much of work. I ate the cake immediately after taking a few shots! 😛

  4. April 6, 2010 11:51

    Nice photography! I think I tried this cake once and I quite like it =)

  5. April 26, 2010 21:55

    HELLOOOOO!
    happened to chance by ur blog as i was researching on ion’s marmalade pantry!
    i’m a sucker for prints (polkadot esp!) so cheers to your lovely utensils & prints!
    i had the lychee martini cake for my 21st last year, customized in the shape of a present (tink a big box with ribbon!) v v lovely, and the cake was v sweet smelling and all my friends LOVE it! i do miss eating it, but argghh AMK is a little far for me though HAHA!

    • Reiz permalink*
      July 2, 2010 02:33

      Thanks mayhwee! 🙂 I’m a sucker for polka dots too!

  6. June 17, 2010 12:04

    Hi! I loveee ur setting ^^ AMK is far from my hse but i’ll go try it!

    ur photos are all so awesome and kawaii! all ur recommendations are *thumbs up* all jems slightly hidden in neighbourhood corners

    i wanna start a food blog too, but my photos aren’t that nice ><

    • Reiz permalink*
      July 2, 2010 02:32

      Thanks wd 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the recommendations. Go ahead and start a food blog too! 🙂 Its a good way to keep track of what you have been having!

Leave a Reply

