Skip to content

Cafe Ikanika, イカニカ, Jiyugaoka 自由が丘

June 4, 2010

My Perfect Afternoon. My Perfect Lunch. but a rainy day. ☂

 

 

Let the photos do the talking.. 🙂

 

 

 

When I saw Cafe Ikanika at Jollygoo and Hello sandwich , I knew that this will be ideal lunch place.

 

 

 

 

There you go, my perfect lunch on a perfect afternoon by myself.

The lovely lady boss showed me their article on the magazine, explained to me about their food and even told me that their ご飯(Rice) is by one of their relatives.

 

My bowl of 特製カレー(サラダ付き (Japanese Curry) –

Sincere, Simple and Real awesome food

 

 

I secretly took a quick snapshot of this at the toilet as i was so touched by the little details and sewing on the towel which the pretty lady boss provides for her guests. ❤

 

The walk from Jiyugaoka station to Cafe Ikanika was totally worth it.

 

I love it. 

Thanks for sharing Ebony and hiki!

 

Cafe Ikanika
158-0082
東京都世田谷区等々力6-40-7
13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 20:08

    lovely decor (:

  2. sHi permalink
    June 5, 2010 00:34

    The place & photos look niCe~~

    • Reiz permalink*
      June 8, 2010 08:35

      hahaha welcome to Tokyo! 😀

  3. June 6, 2010 23:06

    AHHHH SO LUCKY! That rice looks so much prettier than mine! I love the cutlery and all. Hmmm I need to find some soon! 😀

    • Reiz permalink*
      June 8, 2010 08:35

      yah. everything is close to perfect. just makes me go gaga all over!

  4. devilangelish permalink
    June 8, 2010 11:53

    your photos are gorgeous! may i noe wat gadgets u using?
    hope u having fun in japan!!

    • Reiz permalink*
      June 14, 2010 16:57

      Thanks!! =) I’m only using iphone and Olympus EP1.

      • devilangelish permalink
        June 17, 2010 15:41

        oooh. are these raw photos? or did you edit them? i love the ‘milkymilky’ vintage feel!

      • Reiz permalink*
        June 24, 2010 21:21

        Some are raw photos, some are edited 🙂

      • June 24, 2010 23:18

        oooh. good job!

  5. June 22, 2010 22:21

    love the pics so much! i’m so at peace now coz of it.

    • Reiz permalink*
      June 24, 2010 21:22

      I love the place very much 🙂 Glad you like it…

Leave a Reply

